My name is Tim and I am almost 6 years old. I have suffered brain damage right before my birth, which can’t be healed. Therefore, I have what is known as cerebral palsy disorder. This means that my muscles are getting stiffer and so I can’t move properly. Also, controlling my muscles is very difficult. My muscles do not listen. Because of this I cannot crawl, sit on my own, nor talk. My mom and dad are often sad about this. But what I can do, with a little help, is roll over and sit. If I want or don’t want something, I can make myself understood. I manage to eat well and drink from a bottle. I am always very cheerful and enthusiastic. And I can roar wonderfully in such a way that I get all the attention from everybody. Sometimes I’m a bit naughty, which makes me want to roar even more. I must go to the hospital a lot, although not as often lately.

I am going to a special school and train a lot in the rehabilitation center in Leiden. Each day, I travel 45 minutes to my school and back with a special taxi. Daddy lifts me in the morning in the taxi and in the afternoon out the taxi.

At the rehabilitation center, people help me learn to crawl, step in a walking support device, pick things up, talk and drink from a cup. I do my very best. People say that I work hard and have a strong will. Daddy and mummy are always very proud of me.

I enjoy listening to music and it helps me to relax. The Miffy songs are my favorite. My music book and caterpillar are my favorite toys. My sister Willemijn and little brother Lennard are very funny, but when they cry I get tense. I really enjoy cuddling with my mummy.

Due to the renovation of our house, I can stay at home with my mom, dad, my sister Willemijn and little brother Lennard. A lot of sweet peope helped my mom and dad to renovate the garage into a adjusted room and bathroom specially for me, where I can sleep, shower and wash downstairs, because I am getting too heavy to be lifted by my dad. Now, I am able to go to the kitchen with my walking and standing support devices with my mom or dad, because I like to see the cupboard doors in the kitchen open and close and like to watch as my parents cook.

I love going by car because I can’t go out myselve and explore the world. Together with mama, I enjoying a special sport club Onlyfriends in Utrecht for disabled children. I really enjoy that and I enjoy it immensely.

I am growing a lot and become more heavier. Therefore, I will soon receive a new, larger wheelchair. My walking support device is also getting too small. Both will then no longer fit into dad’s car. I’m afraid I won’t be able to go in the car anymore and join mom and dad when we are visiting relatives, the hospital or go a day to the zoo. Therefore, mom and dad must buy a larger bus. A large bus is very expensive. Again, mom and dad need help. They continue with the crowdfunding for a wheelchair bus.

I hope that a lot of money is collected so that mom and dad can pay the wheelchair bus, because I really enjoying traveling with the car. I will be very happy and proud and very grateful for all the help that mom and dad receive!